Help home > Money >

Money: Delete an investment from Portfolio Manager

Deleting an investment removes all information about it, including transactions, from Portfolio Manager. To delete a transaction, see Add, edit, or delete a transaction in Portfolio Manager.

  1. Go to Portfolio Manager.

    To get to Portfolio Manager, at the top of any MSN Money page, click Investing, and then click Portfolio Manager.

  2. If you aren't signed in to MSN Money, sign in with your Microsoft account.

  3. Click a row to select the investment that you want to delete.

  4. Click Delete Position.

    The investment and any transactions associated with it are deleted from the account.

Related topics