See your search history

Your search history shows what you searched for, the dates of your searches, and sites you have gone to. Also, based on results that you've clicked, it can help improve your search results.

Turn off search history

When search history is off nothing new is added to your search history. Your existing history isn't deleted. To delete your search history, you need to clear it.

noteNote
If you can't turn off search history, enable JavaScript and cookies in your browser, and then try again.

Turn on search history

Clear search history

  • To clear a single search from history, on the Search History page, click the X for the search you want to delete.

  • To clear your entire search history, on the Search History page, click Clear all.

See your search history

  1. Click Settings icon in the upper-right corner of the page, and then click History on the left of the page.

  2. To see your search history by type or date, use the menus above your search history.

noteNote
Some features and functionality described here may not be available in your country or region.

RELATED TOPICS